The Carolinas Bass Challenge - “Road to the Bassmasters Classic”

The 2015  BASSMASTER Team Championship will be held Dec 9th - 12th, 2015 on Guntersville Lake, Guntersville, Alabama.  The entry fee for the event is $500 and the winner will advance to fish the 2016 BASSMASTER CLASSIC on Lake Hartwell!!  Congratulations to ALL the CBC Teams that qualified!


Championship Format

All teams will participate as a 2 man team on December 9th & 10th.  The top 3 teams will then be split into 6 individual competitors to compete in a “winner take all”  fish-off on Dec 11th and 12th.  The fish-off  winner will earn a berth in the 2016 Bassmaster Classic on Grand Lake O' the Cherokees.

For the complete information sheet on the Bassmaster Team Championship on Guntersville Lake, Click Here. 


2015 Carolina Bass Challenge Qualifying Teams

We have again been allotted 22 slots into the Bassmaster Team Championship.  The number of slots are awarded based on the number of members and participants that the CBC had for the 2015 Season - so THANK YOU to ALL the 2015 CBC participants for making this opportunity possible.  The qualifying slots will be awarded as previously posted and listed below.  The 2015 CBC Qualifying Teams for the Bassmasters Team Championship are as follows:

Chris Marshall - Josh Gardner Todd Walters - Jason Threadgill
Wayne Frierson - Ronnie Mueller Stacey Richards - Brian Triplett
Stan Gunter - Bradley Gunter James Wall - Jimmy Wall
Thomas King - Clayton King Jeremi Beatty - Clint Benbow
Tim Harmon - Jeff Rikard Keith Speece - Wendell Ireland
Robert Guest - David Heatherly Thomas Gavin - Bobby Winn
Chad Sinclair - Caleb Conner Reginald Pickett - Larry Kirk
Eric Bozeman - Clint Proudfoot Jerry Lineberger - Shane Lineberger
Russ Padgett - Meredith Havird Mack Cook & Patrick Cook
Jason Wilson - Kelly Logan  Eric Self & Tyler Beam
Thomas Hardwick - Tommy Williams  Cole Winn & Scott Martin

Bassmaster Team Championship Payout

The Bassmaster Team Championship Tournament will pay back 80% of the entry Fees (plus tons of vendor/sponsor prizes) w/ the winning team ALSO winning a Nitro Z7 with a Mercury 150 Optimax.  The Overall Champion will win a berth in the 2016 Bassmaster Classic AND a 2016 Skeeter FX20 with a Yamaha VF250 SHO!!